A Little Background

You’re probably wondering where the phrase “serendipitous life of 5” came from. I’m a mother of one beautiful baby boy, who is 2.5 months old. I’m also the mother to two wonderful shih tzu’s who I adore and love very much, they’ve been with my husband and I for four years. And I’ve been a wife for 3 years this fall. So with the five of us, it’s a wonderful home. We can’t help but feel like all of us were just ‘meant to be’ together.

It’s been a difficult four years for my husband and myself though. Much like the rest of the country, we have faced lay-offs in our home. My husband has been laid off since about 2008 and I was laid off in 2009 from my pharmaceutical sales job. Ugh, you’ll come to find out how I really felt about THAT job.

I am also a type 1 diabetic and have been since I was a year and a half. It will be 25 years this coming Christmas. I’ve struggled with my diabetes over the years and probably will continue to for the rest of my life. It seems as though stress dramatically affects my blood sugars, causing them to become difficult to control. And we all know that life’s stressors are hard to control themselves.

I’m a mother to a wonderful, happy and amazing baby boy. I’ve wanted to be a mother more than anything in life. After experiencing a miscarriage a few years ago, we weren’t sure if we would ever be able to have children. It was incredibly painful and difficult to cope with. I felt like I was the only one, very alone to feel my feelings and grieve (and especially during a time when we were losing our jobs). I don’t have a lot of family support – as you’ll come to learn. I don’t have parents and my husband’s family is …well, I’m not sure what to say – you can draw your own conclusions about them through my posts. Finally, we found a physician who was willing to help us and figure out what was truly going on with my hormones and body and we were able to have a wonderful son, who I love and cherish very much.  You’ll find out just how much I adore him in future posts as well.

I look forward to sharing my life and experiences with all of you. I will strive to create a safe environment where we all feel as if we can share our feelings and thoughts and experiences with one another. I think we all need and DESERVE a place to go to discuss and find a way to share our feelings, without judgement.

Until next time…  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

